How do you contact Illinois State Police?
[email protected]; [email protected]; By Mail. Director’s Office of Firearms Safety; 801 South Seventh Street, Suite 600-S; Springfield, IL 62703-2487; By Phone (217) 524-1669 (voice) (800) 255-3323 (TDD)
How to renew FOID card Illinois?
Email: [email protected] Phone: 866-752-1246. Fax: 217-782-9139. Illinois State Police. Firearm Dealer License Certification Program. 801 S. Seventh Street, Ste. 400M. Springfield, Illinois 62703.
Do police need FOID cards?
Illinois State Police Foid Card Division in Springfield, IL About Search Results Sort: Default 1. State of Illinois Division of Administration State Government Police Departments 100 YEARS IN BUSINESS (217) 786-6902 3700 E Lake Shore Dr Springfield, IL 62712 CLOSED NOW 2. State of Illinois Division of Internal Investigation
How to apply for a FOID card in Illinois?
If you would like to contact the Safety Education Unit for a presentation, please send an email to [email protected] If you have questions about Recruitment, scheduling a ride along or an internship, please follow this link – Join ISP. For Employment Verification, please send an email to – [email protected]
How do I call the Illinois State Police?
By Phone(217) 524-1669 (voice)(800) 255-3323 (TDD)
What is the current wait time for a FOID card in Illinois?
State law requires the Illinois State Police to process FOID renewal applications within 60 business days. The current processing time is now 38 days, state police said.Dec 6, 2021
Why is my FOID card taking so long Illinois?
A staffing shortage, more first-time gun owner applications, an antiquated computer system and most recently, the pandemic, have caused the department to fall far behind.
How long does it take to get a FOID card in Illinois 2021?
The average wait time for a FOID card is about seven months.Jun 29, 2021
Do I need a FOID card in Illinois 2021?
Who needs a FOID Card? Unless specifically exempted by statute, any Illinois resident who acquires or possesses firearms, firearm ammunition, tasers or stun guns within the State must have in their possession a valid FOID card issued in his or her name. Non-residents are not required to have a FOID card.
Can I check the status of my FOID card in Illinois?
On the web: Users who want to check the status of their FOID card or CCL can go to https://www.ispfsb.com/Public/Login.aspx. If users don't have a login, they can register for an account.May 12, 2020
Who can I call about my FOID card in Illinois?
217-782-7980If at that time you have not received your FOID card, call the Customer Service Center at 217-782-7980.Aug 18, 2020
Is Illinois the only state with a FOID card?
Illinois is one of four states that currently require residents to pay the state to get a firearms ID card. New Jersey, Massachusetts and Hawaii are the other three.Jan 17, 2020
Can I carry a gun in my glove box in Illinois?
Under Unlawful Use of Weapons (UUW) in the Criminal Code, persons who have been issued a valid FOID card may transport a firearm anywhere in their vehicle or on their person as long as the firearm is unloaded and enclosed in a case, firearm carrying box, shipping box, or other container.
Can I apply for a FOID card online in Illinois?
You can complete an Illinois FOID card application online at the Illinois State Police website. Under the Agency Links, hover your cursor over "Firearms" and click on "Firearms Owner's Identification Program." This link will take you to a page where you can choose "FOID Card" and begin your application process.Feb 24, 2020
Where can I get a FOID card application?
To lawfully own/possess a firearm in the State of Illinois, you must also possess a valid Firearm Owners Identification (FOID) Card. You must apply directly on the State of Illinois Police website or by calling the Helpline at 217-782-7980.
Do you still need a FOID card in Illinois?
Last updated September 21, 2021 . Illinois law generally requires people to obtain a license called a Firearm Owner's Identification (“FOID”) Card, issued by the Illinois Department of State Police, in order to lawfully acquire or possess firearms or ammunition.Sep 21, 2021
7. Appellate Defender
From Business: The Office of the State Appellate Defender is a state agency, representing indigent persons on appeal in criminal cases when appointed by the Illinois Supreme…
22. Rehabilitation Services Department
From Business: The Division of Rehabilitation Services is governed by the Illinois Department of Human Services. The division provides employment, education and independent…
26. Aeronautics Division
From Business: The Illinois Department of Transportation - Division of Aeronautics works to provide safe and efficient air travel throughout the state. It supports the Illinois…
How long is a FOID card valid?
If your FOID expiration date was after March 9, 2020, your FOID card will remain valid throughout the duration of the state's disaster proclamation and for a period of 18 months (previously 12 months) following the termination of the disaster even if a renewal application is/was not submitted prior to expiration.
How long does it take to renew a FOID card?
A FOID Card holder may renew their FOID card up to 90 days in advance of the expiration date. To renew your FOID card, you may do so online at www.ispfsb.com or use the new, automated Intelligent Voice Recognition (IVR) system by calling 217-782-7980.
What is a nonresident?
Nonresidents while at a firearm showing or display recognized by the Department of State Police. Nonresidents whose firearms are unloaded and enclosed in a case. Nonresidents who are currently licensed or registered to possess a firearm in their resident state.
What is a color guard?
Color guards of bona fide veteran's organizations or members of bona fide American Legion bands while using firearms for ceremonial purposes with blank ammunition. Nonresident hunters whose state of residence does not require them to be licensed or registered to possess a firearm and only during hunting season.
Is a minor a felony?
Not a minor subject to a petition filed under Section 5-520 of the Juvenile Court Act of 1987 alleging that the minor is a delinquent minor for the commission of an offense that if committed by an adult would be a felony.
How long does it take to renew a CCL license?
Renewal applications will be accepted without proof that renewal training is completed. CCL licensees will need to submit proof of their three-hour renewal training within 18 months following the termination of the state's disaster proclamation in order to maintain the validity of their CCL license.
How many rounds are required for a concealed carry permit?
All applicants must pass a live fire exercise with a concealable firearm consisting of: A minimum of 30 rounds. 10 rounds from a distance of 5 yards, 10 rounds from a distance of 7 yards, and 10 rounds from a distance of 10 yards, fired at a B-27 silhouette target approved by the ISP.